Nothing Like A Tornado Warning To Get You Thinking

Have been downstairs in Lena’s room with Lyss listening to Selah, surfing the web and praying.  I hate praying out loud, hate it but tonight Lyssa said, “Mommy can we pray?” and I was more then happy to oblige.  As a child I would have never have thought to ask someone to pray with me and it does my heart good to know I’ve taught this child to pray.  She also told me she thinks me and Sherri are the best moms ever, is that child smart or what?  It’s going to be a long night, and Shane is suppose to be camping (tell me he’s smarter then that). 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing Like A Tornado Warning To Get You Thinking

  1. amber says:

    Camping in that weather?? Oh my … Hope he is OK.

  2. Debbie says:

    I’ll try again. You were gone last weekend. Bring the photo to church in the morring.
    Thanks Debbie

Leave a Reply

