I’m Angry and God Knows It

I am angry and God knows it.  There are so many things not going right that I don’t even want to share, but with that said I have been praying to God that I’m angry.  I don’t understand these trials, I don’t understand why “good people” continue to have hurt and frustration and some folks that are just down right ugly seem to just float along without a care and I’m being honest and telling God I just don’t get it…I am questioning God (my pastor’s wife reads my blog and I’m not ashamed to admit I’m struggling as a Christian).  I woke up this morning and went to Angie’s blog, I guess I was hoping that what I’ve read there for the past few days wasn’t true, well guess what it is still the same thing (two families and an entire extended family are heartbroken) and I yelled…yes yelled at God while I was in the shower…”God, You are really making me angry!”  I washed my hair got out of the shower and decided I needed His words..I opened my bible and he gave me…

Psalm 89:37 It shall be established forever as the moon, and as a faithful witness in heaven. Selah.

Now for those of you following Angie’s Blog, her husband is part of a Christian Band called Selah.  I literally started laughing.  God knows I’m angry and he’s going to get me thru this anger just as he’s gotten me thru everything else.  I serve a loving God who will not turn away from me when I’m angry, but will reach me just where I need him to.  God hanging in there with me when I’m angry is hard for me to trust because a lot of my past hurts are from people who have turned their back on me when I got angry and tired of them hurting me and making me feel less then, but God is faithful.

Pray for me, and please continue to pray for the Hitsman Family and Angie and her extended family.  God really is good!

 Today I may just keep updating, I am sitting at Panera waiting on my next appointment and I found the following when searching refernces to Psalms

It shall be established for ever as the moon, and as a faithful witness in heaven. Selah.

it shall. That is, as long as the sun and moon shall endure, as long as time shall last, his kingdom shall continue among men. The moon is probably termed a faithful witness, because by her, particularly, time is measured. Her decrease and increase are especially observed by every nation; and by these time is generally estimated, especially among eastern nations:–So many moons is a man old–so many moons since such an event happened; and even their years are reckoned by lunations. Or, the rainbow may be intended; that faithful sign which God has established in the clouds, that the earth shall no more be destroyed by water.

I thought of the book “Goodnight Moon” and so I searched the internet to find out what “Goodnight Moom” was and I don’t know why I’m surprised but the article I found references another children’s book several times Runaway Rabbit , remember Angie’s rabbit with the boo boo.  The story behind Runaway Rabbit is a little bunny wants to run away and his momma tells him if you run away I’ll just run after you.  Ok God, you are funny!  I’m always amazed when God “plays with me”, we sometimes forget these days when He shows us things in funny ways, or gives us just the song we need to hear when we are in the valleys of life, but I am here to tell you I’m enjoying my relationship with Him today and I’m going to continue to study that verse today…PRAISE GOD!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Angry and God Knows It

  1. marlajayne says:

    Quick comment. Interestingly, a couple of my friends and I were having a discussion about this very topic earlier this week. They were angry at God and just could not understand how a being so omnipotent could allow things like cyclones, accidents, wars, floods, starvation, earthquakes, disease, etc to happen. Isn’t He supposed to be full of love and compassion??? Anyway, I told them that I didn’t have the answers. All I know is that He’s the one who created the heavens, the earth, the universe, the stars, the squirrels, the Grand Canyon, and of course the oeople. He’s God, and I’m just a mortal person with limited knowledge. He knows things that I don’t know and sees things that I don’t see because HE’S GOD, and I’m not.

    This probably didn’t help your attitude any and might actually have made you angrier, but still….Also, another thought I shared with my friends is that what other choices does a person have as far as a belief system? Believing in nothing is scarier.

  2. Debbie says:

    i will be praying for you.
    bring the picture
    Debbie

  3. Lori says:

    He does work in mysterious ways doesn’t He?
    It is truly amazing how He works.

  4. Jordan says:

    Im about in the same shoes you are with being the struggling Christian and yet i’ve studied the bible enough to know why we go through these trials in life…. He allows us to be tempted through these trails like Jesus in the desert … We are tested through a great many things thru life and each one of these things is only to make us stronger and to teach us to rely on god through everything. Its like the Tim Hughes Song everything which states”

    God in my living
    There in my breathing
    God in my waking
    God in my sleeping

    God in my resting
    There in my working
    God in my thinking
    God in my speaking

    Be my everything
    Be my everything
    Be my everything
    Be my everything

    God in my hoping
    There in my dreaming
    God in my watching
    God in my waiting

    God in my laughing
    There in my weeping
    God in my hurting
    God in my healing

    Christ in me
    Christ in me
    Christ in me the hope of glory
    You are everything

    Christ in me
    Christ in me
    Christ in me the hope of glory
    Be my everything”

    Now with that said if your getting my point god just wants him to be your everything through even the hardest of times. Or if your not understanding still ill put it in even simpler terms…..

    Imagine you were drafted and headed out to war would you not want to go through some sort of training before going to war. That would be kind of stupid if you ask me no training before going into a life threatening situation i don’t think so. Now im not saying its wrong to have emotion about ur situation in life but hopefully this will help you see it in a different way….. Now if you will excuse me i think im going to follow my own advice…..

Leave a Reply

