I’m Feeling Mushy Today

Have I mentioned lately how much I love these two?  More importantly have I told you how cute this girl is with her Bubby?  For the record he doesn’t think she’s cute but I do.  She adores this guy.  Today he came over and she just followed him around and talked and talked. 

I have been trying to get assignments completed for Scrapbook News and Reviews today and I have NO MOJO!  I went to Archivers to get something I had put on hold, spent an hour there and more money then I care to admit to.  I came home started putting things in piles for my assignments and guess what, forgot to get what I went for.  Hello, gas is $4.00 a gallon.

Have to tell a funny, I was upstairs putting off starting a new scrapbook page and said to Carl, “I better get back to hell.”  (meaning my scrap room)  Alyssa says, “Mommy I’m going to tell on you for saying that bad word.”  I said, “Who you going to tell?”  Her reply, “God.”  I love that kid!

Was blog hopping today and ended up at Angie’s blog, what a blessing that lady is. 

Tomorrow is another spotlight at Scraps of Kindness and I’m so excited about this one (I know I say that every week..ha).

Looking at the picture of Lyss and Shane makes me think of my own brother.  I haven’t seen Michael in ten years and haven’t talked to him in five.  It’s sad.  He has a birthday coming up and I’ll send him a card, probably will go unacknowledged as the previous cards and letters have but that’s ok.  I pray on a regular basis that my three kids never know the division that I know with my siblings.  I pray that I have taught them to love each other unconditionally and that no matter how different they are they will always be a part of each other’s lives.  I see the three of them together and it makes me happy. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Feeling Mushy Today

  1. Jen Gallacher says:

    Just wanted to thank you for your comments on my blog. I so appreciate you linking me to that other blog so I could read more of her story!

  2. carla oliveira says:

    I feel your pain where it comes to not having a realtionship with your siblings and I hope that my kids (Mariah and RJ) will always remain close as brother and sister. I also have a brother that I dont speak to and its just sad. Not by my choice but by his.

Leave a Reply

