This Mom Is Struggling

Well today is Fairfield’s Prom and I’m sad.  When I saw Ian’s Mom Patty get out of her car it took me back to sophomore homecoming and young and nervous they all were.  None of that today, they were gorgeous, handsome, funny, and VERY comfortable with each other.  They have matured.  Derek and Shane came in this morning to get money for tux, tickets, tie etc. and I was a little sad he was getting a tie without his mama, that was a first. 

Took this one in the back yard, lime green these might be my favorite scrapbook pages…ha!

I loved the corsage, it was orchids and roses.  I told the florist I wanted something special!

I have three favorites from his group, this is Ms. Dani.  Dani was Homecoming Queen so tonight no nerves she just gets to enjoy the night.  Dani has the best heart and she is beautiful, I relax when Dani is in the crowd.  I told her today I don’t worry about her she is level headed…ha!

The group.  I have to say what a beautiful group of kids.  I hope someone got a better picture then I did, I can’t even see Ian.  The girls dresses were beautiful and the boys clean up very well.

Carl and I have to be at school tonight at 11:15 p.m. for After Prom..more pics tomorrow! 

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This Mom Is Struggling

  1. carla says:

    WOW what great photos and great memories. Boy they sure do grow fast. My DD at 16 has not attending prom yet, just homecoming, But Im sure that there will be a day when I will be snapping these pictures too.

Leave a Reply

