more random then usual…

I want to make Shane a t-shirt quilt, but he freaks out at the thought of me using his t-shirts.  Ptetty tough to make a t-shirt quilt with no t-shirts….

Changed Shane’s vest for prom, green, lime green, kelly green forget green and wear white..pictures promised.  I ordered his cap and gown on Friday, I waited until the last minute the whole no return policy scared me.  Just joking!

Lena got her laptop today, I’ll never see her now.  I love mine but her’s is even cooler.

I wrote a thread the other day about regrets and today when making out a check I was reminded of a regret in my life.  I sometimes wish I could go to sleep and have a dream and see what life would have brought had I made better choices.  I’m pretty convinced that when I’m about 66 life will be pretty sweet, until then I’ll continue to work (surely by 66 I’ll be retired), I will continue to have stupid fights with Carl about such things as the “right way” to load the dishwasher, I’ll watch the Reds blow a four point lead in one inning and I’ll spend too much time online, but when I’m 66 I’ll sit on the porch in a rocking chair and remember the good ole days!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to more random then usual…

  1. Queen Mother says:

    The first quilt I evermade was a T-shirt quilt from all of Jodi’s high school t-shirts. I had no idea what in the heck I was doing and it was maybe nine feet long. She cut the blocks out and I sewed them together. It was her favorite, but I don’t know if she still uses it. I have not had a reason to go into their bedroom lately.
    I am making a mason jar quilt now and a rag quilt, and two nine patch.
    I love you.
    QM

Leave a Reply

