Mother’s Day

I have high hopes for today, I’ll update later to let you know how those hopes turn out.  At the moment I am in bed, Carl and Lyss are in the kitchen making my breakfast and on the verge of an arguement.  Shane is suppose to meet me at church and Lena is suppose to be up and ready to entertain me after church.

Lyss just gave me my present and card.  I’ll scan her home made card later, she also got me a card with a recorded message that I will keep forever.  She made me a big orange tissue flower that will find a special spot in my scrapbook room later today.

I have to say I’m not sad about my mom today, not sure why I’m just not.  Last year I was very sad and even angry but acceptance is a beautiful thing.  I even made her a card, but now I’m not sure if I’m going to give it to her, I’ve been praying about it we’ll see.  Lena says it would be good karma!

Well let’s see currently we are arguing over Lyss drinking fruit punch, I’m not sure when Lena became the food guru but whatever.  Shane did not make it to church, that alarm clock sure doesn’t work very well.  Lena has slept the majority of the day, what a surprise.  We did watch Juno together, very cute movie but a little over Alyssa’s head.

I updated Scraps of Kindness.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, random thoughts, scrapbooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mother’s Day

  1. janconnair says:

    Just stopping by from SIS to say hi and Happy Mother’s Day! P.S.: Love your comments about Elsie in the previous post–well said!

    Magpie

  2. Lily says:

    That’s a very pretty Mother’s Day card!

  3. carla oliveira says:

    Well the card is beautiful, and if you decide to send it or if you decide not to thats your choice. Well sounds like you Mothers day was a bit relaxing. I loved that movie Juno!

Leave a Reply

