So they don’t drive mini vans, hang out with soccer moms and could care less what we have in our crock pots.

I have to say I’ve been staying away from the NSBR board at 2Peas for a few days now, but someone who has been emailing me about Scraps Of Kindness sent me a link that was about Elsie Flannigan tonight.  I have to say I was impressed that not everyone got on the bash Elsie Band Wagon, but again was confused about why people were personally attacking her about her boyfriend, her clothes, her needle pointing-if someone could tell me what that has to do with her scrapbooking ability I will get off my band wagon.  As a mother of a 20 year old, artsy daughter I have shared Elsie’s blog, the Red Velvet Blog, and Silje’s blog with her on numerous occasions.  I personally love what these ladies stand for friendships, creating art with friends, growing as human beings, learning their style what more can you ask out of a group of 20ish girls?  So they don’t drive mini vans, hang out with soccer moms and could care less what we have in our crock pots.  They are artist and I for one hope they keep on creating.

I’m glad my Lena is self absorbed or I wouldn’t have these pictures.

Lyssa had dance pics tonight and I will be in big trouble if I don’t show her off (ignore the chips around her mouth, thank Gof for photo shop…and Susan…yes Susan I will be sending to you for a fix)

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, photography, random thoughts, scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

