I Am All About Freedom BUT

I am all about freedom, rarely have an opinion about someone else’s religious beliefs, political views, parenting styles, beliefs about guns, drugs etc.  I have my views and I try to install those beliefs to my kids.  For the record I believe guns don’t kill people-people kill people (I have a father and uncle that have enough guns for me, you, the neighbors, etc. and as far as I know they haven’t killed anyone), I could care less what church you attend or don’t attend I hope you believe in Jesus Christ and if you don’t I won’t judge you, but I will pray for you. 

I say all of this because of some down right anger I’ve had for two days.  Do any of you understand demonstrators feeling it their God given right to demonstrate at fallen solidier’s funerals?  This is a serious question, if you understand it please help me. 

I was going to link to the bigots but decided I didn’t want the filth and ignorance attached to my blog.  I saw a picture today at Cincinnati.com where The Patriot Guard was blocking the view of protesters at SSgt. Keith Matt Maupin’s funeral today and I admit I didn’t feel very Christianly.  I was down right angry, my exact words were, “Who the heck do they think they are?”  If this country is so horrible and God is punishing us all for the sins we’ve committed, I have a suggestion take your ignorance to China.  Oh that’s right they’d have no part of your ignorance, you’d be locked up or killed.  I’m amazed that you picket young men and women who have paid the ultimate price so that freedom exist in this country.  God bless The Patriot Guard, the men and women fighting daily for our freedom and their families. 

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, politics, random thoughts, religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am All About Freedom BUT

  1. Lori says:

    Sadly, Michelle one of the biggest protesters is a church out of Kansas, I think it is. The gather to protest all military funerals. Luckily, local veterans are always on hand to block them and keep that at bay. These groups are very sue happy too. If you so much as touch them…they come after you.
    Amazing isnt’ it?

Leave a Reply

