What A Mother

Most of you know my story and know how precious pregnancy loss and infant deaths are to me.  I have read a lot of blogs, emails, etc. since Baby James’ death but I can honestly say no mother has ever touched my soul like Angie.  What a great amount of strength and love she showed.  I have so many regrets about decisions I made during my pregnancy, and the biggest was not carrying James full-term, every time I come across a mom who was able to do that I am just in awe.  Baby Audrey was beautiful and the wisdom and strength she gave her mommy will always be there, those 52 minutes with James changed everything about my life and I know that’s why God decided to bless me with James.  God bless Baby Audrey and I’m sure Baby James has a new friend in heaven.  Please go and read about Baby Audrey and show her mom some love.

 Angie’s blog reminded me of the raw pain I felt when Baby James left this world, I still remember not comprehending what non compatible with life meant.  I still remember asking what we could do to “fix it”, that’s what we do as parents we fix things.  I don’t ever want to feel like Lena, Shane or Alyssa no longer need me to “fix things”.  I want to always be the person they call when they need help.  I’m mad at Shane right now, many of you know a baseball hat=a mohawk in Shane’s life, well he showed up this week in his baseball hat and I’ve been aggravated every since.  He’s too cute for a mohawk..ha!  But it’s a blog entry like Angie’s that makes you hit your knees and be thankful he’s here to have a stupid mohawk.  Hug your kids today because it’s not until you know the heartbreak of Angie and countless other moms that you truly apprecaite the gift God gives each of us when he makes us mothers. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, infant loss, random thoughts, religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

