Ear Infection, Guitar Hero, and Feeling YUK

In the last seven days I have been to the emergency room not once, not twice but three times, and have made two trips to the ENT.  My sweet Lyss does things big when she does them.  Lisa and the boys were here last weekend and I spent both Friday and Saturday night in the ER with Lyss.  She was diagnosed with an inner and outer ear infection, anytime they put an eight year old on vicodin you know your in for a long night or two.  We went to the ENT on Monday he had some concerns because the infection was actually in the tissue of her ear canal so he wanted to see her again on Thursday at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday she was given a thumbs up and sent home, at 4 a.m. Friday she woke up with a 104.2 degree temperature, the temperature would not go down so another trip to the E.R. at Children’s.  They diagnosed her with a viral infection which had nothing to do with the ear…by this time I was running my own fever and feeling pretty rough.  Carl handled dinner and Lyss and I laid around.  Finally Saturday Lyss was back to her old self and I slept until 11 a.m. and am feeling a lot better.  We bought Guitar Hero for Lyss and to everyone’s suprise Lena is the Guitar Hero Champion.  Tomorrow is Lyss’ 9th birthday and we are planning on going to church and then to Red Lobster for lunch.  Hopefully we’ll all feel 100% better by tomorrow!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ear Infection, Guitar Hero, and Feeling YUK

  1. carla oliveira says:

    Michelle, Im blog hopping and wanted to come over and check yours out. Sorry to hear that there was sickness going around and trips to the ER…thats scary…….but glad to hear that things are better….happy 9th b-day!!!!! Hope you guys had a good time!

  2. carla says:

    See if you can copy this. I use photobucket.

    [IMG]http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u247/croppincarla/SNR-Blinkie.gif[/IMG]

Leave a Reply

