Feeling Like A Horrible Mother….

I usually love, love, love my job, but today I hate it. I have been dealing with Alyssa being sick all weekend, we were at the Emergency Room both Friday and Saturday. In true Alyssa fashion things aren’t simple, she has not only a middle ear infection but an outer ear infection as well. I would think five prescriptions and two emergency visits later she would be well but it’s not getting any better. I normally would be home with her, but today is the last day of the month and we have a census crunch so here I am working like crazy and feeling guilty. While I was driving to work today trying to convince myself I did the right thing, I made myself believe I’m teaching her a strong work ethic, but the mommy in me just wants to go home and cuddle with her. We have an appointment at an ENT today at 5:30 and will probably be looking at another surgery. The choices we have to make as working moms are tough.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

