Lake Cumberland Or Bust

I have spent my entire day wondering if “Precious” made it to Aunt Lisa’s.  He has arrived.  I’m not going to worry about him being down there, he’s in good hands.  I hope they have a good time and stay out of trouble.  Aunt Lisa said it’s him and Nathan so I’m sure they’ll fish and chill.  I can’t wait to find out if Papaw shows up, he said he might have to introduce them to a Wampus Cat.  I’d hate for my Daddy to get shot down there messing with two grown boys.

Carl is leaving Saturday morning to go and get Jon.  Jon’s Spring Break doesn’t start until next week so he’ll be here for his Spring Break.  I think when Carl takes him home we might go to Casey County to see everyone, it’s Alyssa’s birthday and I think she would like being down there for her birthday. 

Lisa and the boys will be here tomorrow and I’m so excited, we are going camera shopping, getting our make-up done, going to Krohn Consevatory, playing Laser Tag, going to Coco Keys and down on the river.  We’ll be exhausted when they leave on Monday. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

