Stupid People!

 stupid people……1 a: slow of mind : obtuse b: given to unintelligent decisions or acts : acting in an unintelligent or careless manner c: lacking intelligence or reason : brutish2: dulled in feeling or sensation : torpid <still stupid from the sedative>3: marked by or resulting from unreasoned thinking or acting : senseless <a stupid decision>4 a: lacking interest or point <a stupid event> b: vexatious, exasperating <the stupid car won’t start>

I’ve been reminded this week just how stupid people can really be, not only stupid but hurtful, spiteful, simple, vulgar the list could go on and on.  However, as things usually go I’ve also been reminded why God puts certain people and situations into your life.  I called Melissa yesterday (who truly has been my best friend for 16 years) and read her an email sent to me yesterday and I had to pull the car over because we were laughing so hard, for the record the email was vulgar, poorly written and so untrue but Melissa could make me see it for what it was…STUPID!  A few minutes later the phone rang and it was Carl, he had shared the email with Lena and she didn’t find any of it funny…nada no humor from Lena.  Lena was being a protective daughter and nothing ever made my heart feel better.  So once again I’m reminded God really does let things happen for a reason. 

So to stupid people I say

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in divorce, faith, family, friends, religion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

