What A Weekend!

Yesterday was close to perfect, I’ll post pictures later.  I had the best time.  An Easter Egg hunt with an 18 and 20 year old should not be so much fun, but it was.  They took their “hunting” very seriously, Shane is still troubled by the fact that he has an egg that is alone out in the yard.  Dinner was great, Carl and I came home and took a two hour nap.  I love when all three of them enjoy something together!

Saturday Gina stopped by and colored eggs with Alyssa, Alyssa thought that was fun.

Had a great conversation yesterday about religion and the prejudice that comes with religion sometimes.  I don’t understand that thought process, I would much rather Lena or Shane find a church where they are being fed then to just go to church with me because they feel obligated.  I’m going to do some research on this and post more later.

My wonderful husband surprised me with a new purse and a make up bag.  Not just any purse but a beautiful Very Bradley.  Woo hoo…I love it and I love even more that he thought to do it without any hints from me.

Lisa and the boys will be here Friday, and Jon will be here Saturday sounds like a Foundue Party in the making to me….

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, religion, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

