Random Thoughts!

It is pure laziness that keeps me from getting to Sunday School and a post at Amber’s Blog reminded me of this, now let’s see if that makes me set my alarm and get up in time for Sunday School tomorrow.  I always feel better when I make it to Sunday School but that extra hour of sleep tempts me every Sunday. 

This year is the last single digit birthday for Alyssa, Shane graduates from High School and Lena turns 21.  Those tidbits are enough to stress this lady out! 

Did you know that everyday there is something to celebrate?  I use a webpage for work that shows a holiday EVERYDAY…some are more far fetched then others.

One of my favorite “Celebrity Scrappers” started a new blog.  Jennifer is not only a great scrapper she happens to be a beautiful person, go check out her site.

I love DVR!  Love it!  Don’t know what we did before we had it…we have a wide range of shows that can be found on our DVR-Alyssa gets carried away at times, but Carl and I DVR Nascar (duh!), you can find my all-time favorite girl on the DVR (I wonder if she would mind being called a girl), every day you can find GHDancing With The Stars but the all time biggest obsession right now is DRUM ROLL PLEASE

I love this quote….

I am not in this world to live up to other people’s expectations, nor do I feel that the world must live up to mine.
I found it at this website.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in religion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

