Blizzards, Friends, & Video Games

What a day!  It has basically been snowing here since 8 a.m. this morning.  The schools were closed before the first drop of snow and I was NOT HAPPY!  I dropped Alyssa off at daycare, made my almost daily call to Aunt G and started out on what I really thought was going to be one crappy day…..but to my surprise on my fourth hospital visit I was pleasantly surprised…..I found the Neal/Byrd Family in the lobby at Jewish Hospital today and I have been tickled all day.  It was two years ago that Gina’s husband Steve found me for Gina’s 40th birthday party and spending time and having a friendship with her has been such a blessing and so many times since then I’ve thought of “Red” and looked for her online, called information a few times etc. but never was successful and then today there she was. 

image01.jpg

 The above picture was taken at my wedding shower, my first wedding shower but whose counting.  The elbow you see on the right hand side of the picture is Gina…can either of you two tell me what you were doing let me wear white shoes in October?  Seeing Ron and Linda today was almost as great as seeing Lisa, talk about people who were good to me.  Going to the Neal’s was always so peaceful for me, Ron, Linda, Grandma Wolf and that “older” sister Sherri now those were good times.  The wedding present in my hand says it all “Friends Forever”.  I felt like I had seen Lisa last week, and I later figured out it had been more like 16-17 years…wow where does time go?

Ole Shaner stopped by for dinner, of course he doesn’t understand why I think he should stay home tonight and not go out.  I told him about seeing Lisa today and even told him I was reminded of high school and all the great times I had but not even all that warm and fuzzy stuff would make me tell him driving in a blizzard was ok….ha!  I tried to convince him to stay here and play a Wii Championship with Carl, Lyssa and me he just rolled his eyes…said he’d be back tomorrow to play in the snow…GREAT DAY!

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

