No Shave February!

Shane oh Shane!  You never know what conversations with Shane will bring.  He declared February No Shave February, I never did learn how or why.  I think he’s the only one out of his bunch that stuck it out for the entire month.  There are days when he is having no part of any conversation and just wants me to shut and quit asking so many questions, other days he talks and he can be down right hysterical.  Yesterday he stopped by to get some money to get Braizlee a malt (she had surgery and I was sending her a malt I bought he delivered…) He made a mean comment about a particular young lady and without even asking who he was talking about we went right on with the conversation-I have to say although not kind his comment was pretty well correct.  He also gave me a sex education lesson that almost made Lena have a nervous breakdown, sometimes I even wish I didn’t ask so many questions…believe me I wasn’t asking x rated questions Shane just used a term that I didn’t know what it was and he was all to willing to explain…I think he enjoys shocking me every now and then.  Of course he didn’t stick around long but he was here long enough for a few pictures…and to borrow Carl’s electric razor…..

Shane looking like a dork….

dscf4241.jpg

 

 

dscf4246.jpg

 

dscf4248.jpg

I do a lot of complaining about this boy, but I sure love him.  I got his progress reports yesterday he had 3 Bs, the next envelope also addressed from FF High School was for a detention for 10 tardies…..if he went to school when he was suppose to he’d probably have straight As….he is working two jobs and still stays broke….he told me I could work at After Prom this year I’d say that means he has no intention of being at After Prom.  Love ya Shaners!

 

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Shave February!

  1. Jo says:

    Ron was blasting…was like “a whole month and that’s all he got?” This is from the gorilla that I live with. Much better freshly shaved…cutie!

  2. hoop says:

    Facial Hair? My Alex has peach fuzz but he insists on shaving it. I told him that he has the rest of his life to shave and to hold off but noooooo. I liked it better when his face was as smooth as his bottom when he was a baby. Why oh why do they have to grow up? I wonder if my mom and dad thought that about my 5 brothers and 1 sister. They were probably like “Are you still here”? “Aren’t you old enough to be on your own?” I have told all three of them that they can live with us forever but I know, one day some mean, ugly boy (or girl) will take them away and then they will only visit if they want something, and of course I’ll be standing there holding the door open.

Leave a Reply

