A Great Day!

I have had such a great day today.  Carl, Lyssa and I went to lunch at Steak and Shake and while we were there a woman came in with a turban and you could tell from looking at her she wasn’t well.  She had a small girl with her about Lyssa’s age and this lady really made me thankful for the simple fact that I am healthy.  I prayed for her while I sit and ate and decided right there at noon that no matter what happened in March I would remember this lady and continue to be thankful for my health.  Lyssa and I went to see Step Up 2 To The Street, it was a good movie not as good as Step Up.  Came home and Shane stopped by, still hasn’t shaved that cute face (he declared February No Shave February-I’ll try to get a picture)  I needed to get some assignments done for SNR so I locked myself in “my room” but I got side tracked at Faith Sisters they had a challenge about Unconditional Love and I had posted about how little of that I’ve had here on earth earlier in the month so I did a page about the one place that not only I got unconditional love but the entire Christian Clan found unconditional love.  I did a page about my Granny (Eunice Christian) and it made me feel so good, to see the barn in the background, Kathryn sitting in the grass doing God knows what and Granny doing what she did my entire life-holding my hand and keeping me on my own two feet.  I loved that lady more then anyone on earth and she knew it.  I used the same verse I used when I journaled about it earlier this month John 13:34-35 I remember her telling me once we all needed to love unconditionally, family first, anger slowly and forgive quickly…she was the greatest person I’ve ever known!  Love ya Granny!

image0.jpg

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

