Leap Year!

Am I the only goof ball thinking that we have an extra day this year and wanting to do something to make it “worth it”…..boy I am getting old and mellow…..instead of doing something special today Lyss and I are going to do a service project tomorrow…check out this website it’s a great project to do with kids….I’m going to use it with my Sunday School Class this month also.   I’m going to use it at work in March also, I can see the little smiles now as my seniors find the notes…..give it a try and let me know the blessing you get out of it….HAPPY LEAP YEAR……

I would do anything for the sun to pop out from behind the clouds today.  It is so grey and ugly outside!  I am getting ready to tackle my to do list for the day…drycleaning drop off and pick up, quick trip to the grocery, clean out my car (I’m ashamed of what it looks like), touch base with work, find out what time Step Up To The Street starts today for Alyssa, figure out why Fairfield High School called at 8 a.m. (this can’t be good ha) and then the fun begins….(quit rolling your eyes) it’s scrapbooking time!  I almost forgot the best part, I found a website this week with the coolest idea (and I will working on a project for Alyssa and I to use when we go to the movies…I’ll take some pics). 

For all of you wonderful people who have called me, emailed me and prayed for me this week….I’m OK!  Yesterday after I went to the gym, the grocery etc. I allowed myself one hour to sit on the couch and feel sorry for myself.  I was able to think of all of the what ifs, could have beens, should have beens etc. and at the end of that hour I did what I have done for three years I thanked God for the three healthy, beautiful, challenging kids that I have here on earth with me and then I thanked Him for Baby James.  Some of you admit you can’t understand the blessing I get from his birth and death and that’s OK, my life will forever be changed by his short little life and although I would give anything to have a healthy active silly three years old running around I know God had a plan for James and I’m trying every day to make sure I respect that plan and give value to James’ life. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

