James’ Day!

I’m going to keep it pretty simple today!  I’m not OK!  I have cried all morning, couldn’t sleep, am just plain sad for so many different reasons.  I love the picture below, I still remember that moment where we both just stared at him and I knew what was running through my head but I always wondered about what Carl was thinking.  You can see in the clock over Carl’s head James was still alive at this point and I have to say for those 52 minutes we were just like any two parents, we thought he was beautiful, we wanted to share him, we loved him!  Carl’s tee-shirt says it all “World’s Greatest Dad” I’ve never seen Carl wear that shirt again and had never seen it before that day.  Below the picture is a poem that I found this week when visiting a few sites I visit from time to time.
HAPPY BIRTHDAY LITTLE GUY!
image02.jpg

If He Could Tell You….

I’m sure if he could tell you, “Thank You,” he would.
I’m sure he would want you to know that he loved
being a part of  your lives even though brief.
He remembers the belly rubs, soothing sounds of
your voices, and the adrenalin of wanting him so
badly.

I’m sure if he could, he’d tell you….he’s with you forever.
He will remember you both in his own angelic way,
watching over you, holding onto your souls with
his little hands and never releasing.  He’s all around
you, touching your thoughts and hugging your
memories.  He smiles and laughs to comfort you
each day you feel sad.  He’s happy for your
strength and needs your hope to help him fly.

I’m sure if he could tell you, “Thank You,” he would,
For all the powerful love, for remembering him,
for holding him when he was born and missing him
when he became your angel.  He knows he is
your combined, manifested pure love and he
is your hope.

He’s the light in your window, he’s the hope in your heart, he’s
the baby angel that throws the first snowflake upon your face-
his kiss to Mommy and Daddy.  Just know that the smiles on
your faces help him get through his day, too, and
he knows you love him, knows you miss him, and wants
you to know that he’s watching over you both.

If he could tell you….I know he would.

12-16-03 Melanie Johnson Isayev
A good friend of Diana

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to James’ Day!

  1. Pingback: Sweethearts! « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

