The Day Is Almost Over….

and I survived.  I had lunch with Carl, Tammy and Lina today.  Poor Carl got to see that other people are obsessed with referrals and numbers it’s not just me.  I was VERY BUSY today, I love those type of days.  I had the pleasure today of working with a daughter who truly loves her parents and her pain was so hard for me, it was a reminder to me that we are all in the people business (and I hope I never forget that).  I had peace today and I thank God for that.  Time really is a gift for all of us and when we are going through something especially heartbreak we don’t want to see or hear that but time is truly a gift.  I don’t have that raw pain on 2/25/08 that I had on 2/25/05 I just have a sadness.  I’m not curled up in the fetal position bawling my eyes out, I cried on my way to work and cried on my way home and may cry before I go to sleep but I’m OK…I’m not great, I’m not “over it” whatever that means but I’m OK.  I will continue to celebrate Baby James and who and what he is and was to me and someday I’ll see him and he’ll be perfect and healthy waiting in heaven for me.  HUG YOUR KIDS TODAY AND TELL THEM YOU LOVE THEM!!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

