Ugly People….

Do you ever wonder what makes people act so ugly?  I was reminded of the ugliness of others when I opened my email this morning.  I have spent so much of my life taking on the problems and issues of others around me that just coming to terms with the fact that someone is U-G-L-Y is very freeing to me.  This person’s ugliness is about them, it’s not about me.  To know that in todays messed up world I can be criticized for praying and having faith just amazes me.  A few years ago I would have ranted and raved at this person, probably spent half my day being angry and the worst part is that instead of taking the high road I’d be posting that person’s name right here for everyone to talk about, but not now….you know what I did….I did NOTHING….my life is too good to let all that negative crap interfere.  Funny Website I did go to the “Funny Website” and read a few jokes, I stopped by Great Wolf to check on doing something for Alyssa’s Birthday, (can anyone believe she is almost nine), and of course I had to take a peak at Savvy N Sassy and by then I was calmed down enough to get a chuckle out of just how UGLY people can be.  Another great example of why “my word of the year” is GRACE….I guess I’ll go pray now……and for the record if me praying bothers them so much all you wonderful Christian Women reading my blog pray for that lost soul, as I have already done!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

