Grace Is The Word

Definition of Grace

n. 1. The exercise of love, kindness, mercy, favor; disposition to benefit or serve another; favor bestowed or privilege conferred.

I’m always amazed at how God works in our lives.  After being sick for a few days I logged on to the computer and went to Ms. Ali’s blog to see what her weekend challenge was (like I have the energy to do it..ha) and her challenge was about getting connected to your “word”.  I then go to my email and find an email from my dear friend Susan which says, “need to talk to you.”  Susan is the wife of my ex best friend, he’s my ex best friend because when he married Susan her and I ditched him.  The long and short Susan needed my help for someone that is very special to me.  The relationship is complicated but still special so of course I will do whatever I can to help.  After answering Susan’s email a song came on the radio that no matter when I hear it I think of the friend who needs my help and in my heart I just felt like God was sending me the message that he recognizes the person I am and the person I strive to be each day. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

