A Christian Christmas!

I sit tonight and looked at my pictures from Christmas and all I can say is I feel so blessed.  I am sure I will always remember this Christmas as one of my favorites.  I didn’t wait until the last minute, I didn’t try to cram too much stuff into the month, I had saved money so I wasn’t stressed about how to2007_1224sweetheart00071.jpg pay for Christmas, I kept things simple and enjoyed the things we are suppose to enjoy at Christmas, family and friends.  We spent Christmas Eve at Sandy and Daddy’s and what a great time that was, I think there was 28 of us for dinner.  At one point I looked over at Carl and his eyes were just really big and on the way home he said he was just thinking WOW.  At one point I remember thinking this is all one family, no distant relatives, just two parents, their kids and grandkids…WOW!  I took the above picture for Sandy, she really wanted one and it was something small I could do to try to show her how much I appreciate what she did not only at Christmas but does all year long.  She is a great person and an even better stepmother, she treats everyone the same and all of the grandkids think she is great.  She shopped, wrapped, organized and of course cleaned and hosted a great Christmas Dinner for all of us. 

2007_1224picsblog0013.jpg

I can’t believe there is actually a picture of me that I will be framing.  I love this picture of Daddy, Shane and I.  Daddy loves having Shane around.  Our trip down was made eventful by Shane getting a speeding ticket right outside of Danville.

2007_1224picsblog0011.jpg

I always get good pics of Lisa but I love this one because it’s the first time we’ve ever been together at Christmas.  Hunter and Tyler happen to be two of my favorite people, Hunter is always so sweet and Tyler well he’s Tyler…he did tell me he loved me before he left Daddy’s…I made him but that’s another story.

 

Marsha is missing from the family picture, being the rebel she is she ducked not once, not twice but three times, but I did get this picture of her and Alyssa. 

2007_1224picsblog0014.jpg

Tate’s FIRST CHRISTMAS!

2007_1224sweetheart00061.jpg

Although the Christian/Rodger bunch may not be the typical family, after all we have two sisters named Michelle, a Melissa, and a Lisa, a sister named Mikey and a brother named Michael…and Ms. Unique herself Marsha.  Try explaining that to strangers.  But we are a family and as we all grow older my hope is we become more tolerable of each other’s faults, slower to anger and quicker to forgive although not typical I wouldn’t trade them for anything!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Christmas, family, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Christian Christmas!

  1. yoda0419 says:

    Woohoo….I too was super simple this year and it felt good to not be crazy and not over the top. E-mail me we need to hook up!

  2. Sarah C. says:

    Looks like you all had a WONDERFUL Christmas! What a blessing to have all those family members and time together. 🙂

  3. Lori S. says:

    Woman! I had no idea you had a blog! I miss you!!!!

    Looks like you all had a wonderful Christmas. We need to get together!

  4. wildlonewolf says:

    Great Photos! Looks like you had an awesome time!!

Leave a Reply

