SavvyNSassy Alter Challenge

2007_1208artholder00021.jpg
This was fun for me!  I had seen an art holder in a magazine and at a craft show and I wanted one for my little Picasso and she wanted one but the one at the fair was $50.  I made this for about $10.  Piece of wood, painted and sanded, attached ribbons, Carl attached the clips for me, I used some rub ons and added some of Alyssa’s favorite pics.  Lena wants one for her room, that’ll be fun her room is lime green, black and white-I might try to do her wood black.  I have this posted in the gallery at SavvyNSassy  I have been amazed at some of the great things like this altered item  or this altered item  a lot of talented ladies, come join us sometime! 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to SavvyNSassy Alter Challenge

  1. wildlonewolf says:

    This Project ROCKS!!!! I :heart: this idea!!! You Rocked this challenge!!

  2. This is gorgeous. And a great gift idea too!

Leave a Reply

