December 2nd SNOW

dscf1003.jpgWho would have thought my Christmas Journal could be so much fun? I have only had three hours of sleep because of course I had to finish the outline of the entire album last night. I called Shane today and told him I was making puppy chow and that Lyss and I were going to make paper snowflakes, asked him if he wanted to come over and play and he said, “Sure Mom.” We really did have a lot fun! Lena participated also but she was wearing a towel so she is not on the website…that girl….Carl made one snowflake it’s in the upper right hand corner of my journal page. I actually journaled on two of the flakes so 50 years from now we’ll know whose is whose. Have I mentioned lately I love Christmas? I told the kids that I would have a schedule ready of what we are doing and when we are doing it with the hopes that the older two will spend some time with us. I highly recommend getting your scissors, and white paper out. We hung all of our snowflakes on the sliding glass door in the dining, I’ll post those later. Get to cutting! If you don’t want the mess try this….http://snowflakes.lookandfeel.com/

dscf1013.jpg

dscf1009.jpg

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in scrapbooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to December 2nd SNOW

  1. Hoop says:

    OMG!! How did you know that is my favoritists (?) Christmas song ever???? I can’t believe Shane not only made a snowflake but he also let you photograph him doing it too.

    Love you!

    jhoop

  2. akhn says:

    very nice page and what a great thing to do, involve your children too.

  3. Pingback: Beautiful But Busy Life « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

