Challenge #1

i-close-my-eyes.jpg

Thought I would share this page, this is from a challenge at a great new website I’ve been playing at while I’ve been sick.  www.savvynsassy.com The Challenge was to use the quote, “I shut my eyes in order to see.”   I was not at all happy when Baby James was the first thing I thought of because I’ve been pretty selective with who I share his story with, but after pondering and trying to force some other pages I asked Lena what she thought and she told me to go for it…so I did.  The journaling reads……It’s hard to believe it’s been almost three years since James was born and died.  I love to look at his scrapbook but I can close my eyes and remember every detail of his precious little being.  His hands and feet were beautiful.  He was eleven inches long and weighed 1.1 pound.  We were blessed to spend 52 minutes with him and we loved him, held him, rocked him and watched him quietly slip away to go home to his Heavenly Father…52 minutes that will last me a lifetime until I get to heaven to love him, hold him and rock him!  This time of the year always makes me think about the what ifs with Baby James, the reality is Lyss and I will buy a toy for a three year old this year and donate it somewhere as I’ve done every year.  We hung Baby James’ Christmas ornament on the tree right next to Lyssa’s as we have each year, it’s her own little tradition. 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Challenge #1

  1. It’s a very powerful memory – I can see why it would be the first thing you see when you close your eyes. I miss him for you. I also know he’s with you all the time.

  2. Colleen says:

    Wow! This is so amazingly powerful and I’m so sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing this.

    Congrats on your new blog!

Leave a Reply

