Everything Sucks

Babz Kelly

I just want to put it out there.  Cancer sucks.  Saying goodbye sucks.  Death sucks. 

Goodbye my dear friend.  Cancer may have taken you from this earth, but it never stole your joy.  You fought cancer like it was your job.  You had humor even at times when you probably shouldn’t have.  You had faith.  You my dear friend had grit and we all know I appreciate grit.

I’ll always remember you when I have an ink pad in one hand and a stamp in the other, oh yeah and when I have a nice cold beer.  I couldn’t forget the beer.

I will celebrate February 28th this year with even a heavier heart then I have the past five and I didn’t think that was even possible.  I will tell you however a lot of PTO slips have been put in for that day, we have declared it “Celebrate Babz Day”.  I will know that Baby James is with you and the two of you are sharing a birthday cake and you are telling him about your birthday last year and his crazy mother. 

I am going to cry a few more tears and then I will dig out the Big Girl Panties and get to living, that sounded like you didn’t it?

How lucky I am to have known someone who was so hard to say goodbye to. Rest in peace Barb!!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, grief and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

