Birthday Treasures

My DIY heart is overflowing tonight with possibilities!  I have to wait until Saturday to get my hands on my loot, but come Sunday I will be sanding, painting, vinyling until my heart is bursting.  I have been participating in an online auction and I won almost everything I wanted.  I will tell you that Mr. Wonderful may have uttered a bad word or two when I told him we’d have to rent a UHaul to pick up my loot.  He then said something about maybe it wasn’t such a bargain blah blah blah…..I started hearing the teacher from Peanuts and that’s that.

Spent $7.50, oh the fun that will be had.

Spent $8.00, can you picture the red ornaments filling these containers for Christmas?

Spent $2.00, I think I may share a few of these with my spare mom.  Aren’t they pretty?

Spent $50, remember the dresser that we just finished…..ahhhh the mirror!  Can you figure out what I’m doing with the top one, imagine chalk board paint.

Spent $38, I can’t wait to see what size these headboards are.  I have so many ideas.

Spent $22 and again I think I may have to share with my Spare Mom.  Can you picture the white one with a number 4?  I can.

Spent $9.51 and I don’t even know what I’m going to do with them.  I know The First Born is going to get her pick and then who knows.  They are beauties aren’t they?

So Happy Birthday to me!!  My gift to myself.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in crafts, decorating, DIY, thrift stores, Trash To Treasure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday Treasures

  1. Pingback: Framed « Paper Glue Etc.

  2. Pingback: From The Outhouse To The Penthouse « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

