I’m Alive

Thank you for the sweet comments wondering if I was still alive.  I am.  Good news huh?  I will say usually when I’m gone for such a length of time I’m in an “ugly place”.  Thankfully that is not the case, just crazy busy.

A few weeks ago I got to “go home” for a weekend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I had so much fun, and then The Baby Girl stayed behind for a week….I’d love to share those pics, but my sweet little sister has yet to send them to me…hint, hint….Ms. Lisa!

Lots of swimming!

It’s been the best summer ever.  I am going to frame this picture, these girls are the “next generation” of a great friendship.  Melissa and Susan are two of my dearest and most loved friends and I know when these girls are older they’ll quit fighting and LOVE each other like their Mamas do.

We are getting ready for school to start, all of our shopping is complete.  I will have all three “in school”, The First Born will be at Cincinnati State and moving out….(I cry when I think about it), Mr. Perfect will be at Miami and The Baby Girl will be going into sixth grade…..where does the time go?

Working on some projects….a cute bookcase, some organizing projects and some “office stuff”…oh yeah I have a new job….well it’s an old job…that’s a whole different post……

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment