NaBloPoMo March’s Topic Strange(r)

I think the topic this month for NaBloPoMo is going to be fun and I need some fun.  Mr. Wonderful often tells me I need to relax and find the little kid in me…I guess in his kind way he’s telling me to not take myself so darn seriously.  The topic this month is STRANGE(R)…..FUN!

Yesterday was a STRANGE day, it started out like the previous five 2/28 have started…..with a good ole’ cry.  I miss Baby James so much and still question so much about why….but it is what it is and I cherish my 52 minutes with him and know without a doubt I’ll be reunited with him in heaven.  I have to say church really spoke to my heart and I think it helped me to fall apart there and then just get on with the day.  I actually had a good day.

In between cooking dinner and visiting with Mr. Wonderful I played on Facebook, I know shocker right?  Well my cousin Belinda issued me a challenge to run the 5K part of The Flying Pig in James’ memory.  She doesn’t play fair does she?  There is nothing I wouldn’t do to honor that little guy, after all I promised Baby James and God that I would do just that.  So I said, “I’ll do it.”  Have I lost my mind, maybe.

Imagine my shock when I went to church and Pastor Brian preached a sermon on “Guts & Glory”.  Yeap!  Take a peak at the scriptures he used, Phillippians 3:12-14 and 1 Corinthians 9:24-27…..yeap about running.  STRANGE I must say.  He ended the sermon with us repeating three times, “I’ll keep on running.”  The deal was sealed…..I’m doing the 5K, but more importantly I’m going to work on my relationship with God and know I’m running along side him day by day. 

So today I decided I would spend my 30 minutes that I set aside for me and God listening to Joyce Meyer, don’t you love Joyce Meyer?  If you don’t know her get to know her…she is awesome.  Her video message today was Relying On the Unreliable and her devotion for the day was….

Break Free from Bondages

March 1
The humble shall see it and be glad; you who seek God, inquiring for and requiring Him [as your first need], let your hearts revive and live!
— Psalm 69:32
 

If it is still hard to start your day right, pray this prayer:

“Lord, I struggle in taking time to fellowship with You and read Your Word. I know that spending time with You is not a law, it is a privilege. It is something that benefits my life. I pray that the bondages, the lies of Satan that keep me out of the prayer closet and away from time with You, will be broken off of me.

“Help me to see clearly that this is something I must do to live in victory. I pray for an anointing that will draw me into Your presence and cause me to run after You. Help me to get every morning started right.” 
  

I just know I was meant to get those messages this morning, but I had to take the time to seek them.  God will meet us all halfway if we just seek his word…now that isn’t STRANGE at all. 

Now I’m off to find a STRANGE video on You Tube to share one day, and some STRANGERS in Blog Land that I’ve never met to share with you.  Come on what are you challenging yourself to do…..we all need goals right?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, infant loss, religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

