Old Window Crafts

I was so excited to get an email this a.m. telling me I was being featured over at Tip Junkie, since I happen to be a Tip Junkie Stalker.  She featured my Junk to Jewel post

I still have it hanging in my kitchen, my kitchen happens to be red so it still matches.  I haven’t done anything to it yet because I am pondering.  I was originally going to make it into a message center (like the one below) but recently I have been picturing it with the word…..EAT…..in a cute pattern paper…..oh the possibilities….not to mention I have two more old windows in the garage. 

I admit to a window obsession these days.   I did the message center for The First Born for Christmas…she loved it so much that she made another one for Scot with One T’s Mother…wish I had a picture it was too cute.  You can see The First Born’s reaction right here.

I have been searching for ideas for the two additional windows….oh the choices.

 

Tons of ideas here, here, and here.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in crafts, decorating, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Old Window Crafts

  1. Awesome ideas! Love the pot rack idea.
    Stop on by and say Hi and enter to win my napkin ring giveaway.

    http://thestylesisters.blogspot.com/2010/01/napkin-ring-giveaway.html

  2. I just love the versatility of old windows! Thanks for linking up.

Leave a Reply

