Etsy, Organizing and Going Crazy

OK, Mr. Wonderful being sick for a month has not only stressed me out, it’s put my whole organizing mission on hold.  So tonight I can’t sleep probably has something to do with the two hour nap I took so I decided to start dreaming about organizing, I do that on occasion. 

I’m going to include this post in a new linky thingy I found last week, Twice Remembered.

What about this room?  It belongs to this lucky girl.

hbstudio2hb

What about this post, lots of eye candy.

How about a Scrappin’ Shed?

6a00d8341d6a0d53ef00e5509cb8d98834

I am not happy with my decision to move “My Happy Place” to a smaller room.  I love what I have done with it, it’s just not the right size.  I still haven’t found the right desk, I am leaning towards a drop leaf table from Ikea.  Remember my dresser that Mr. Wonderful painted?

dscf7960

I think it needs to be labeled with some vinyl, what do you think?

The First Born is really pushing for an Etsy Shop, wants to do it together.  I’m checking into it.  I just don’t want my hobby to become a job.  Anyone else feel that way?

Here is what I accomplished this weekend.

image0-1

I made 10 of these, yes I hand cut 30 trees.  I must be crazy.  The card was made with all Stampin’ Up! products and can be ordered from little ole’ me.  Feel free to email me with questions paperglueetc@yahoo.com.

I love to have little notebooks in my purse, especially at Christmas.  Isn’t this cute?

image0

Stop by my Stampin’ Up! site to see more fun projects!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in card making, decorating, organizing, scrapbooking, Stampin Up, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Etsy, Organizing and Going Crazy

  1. Laurie says:

    Those are amazing finds! I just love Etsy.

    Just a heads up, Tip Junkie has a new address: http://www.tipjunkie.com

    Update your blog roll and Google Reader feeds. So sorry for the inconvenience!

  2. Leanne says:

    Love your cards and your little notebook. Thanks for sharing with us.

Leave a Reply

