A Good Day=A Beautiful Life

I refuse to sweat the little things.  I try each and every day to live by The Serenity Prayer.

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

I love the original version but can’t remember it like I can the short version.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;
Taking, as He did, this sinful world
as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right
if I surrender to His Will;
That I may be reasonably happy in this life
and supremely happy with Him
Forever in the next.
Amen.

I’m going to participate in two blog parties today, I love blog parties.  I try each week to be part of A Beautiful Life series over at The Inspired Room, but stumbled across It’s Going To Be A Good Day and loved the idea. 

Life can really get you down if you let it.  I don’t hide that I thank God for a counselor that has “retrained” me and the way I think.  No stinkin thinkin for me.  I accept that life isn’t what I would dream it to be, but I make the best out of what it is.

DSCF8731

It’s going to be a good day because

  • After a great day at work I will get to sit on the deck and watch The Baby Girl splish splash in her pool.  She will be grinning from ear to ear and that’s all the matters.
  • I am going to The Carter Store today to buy a sweet baby gift and surprising someone with an unexpected present, isn’t that the best feeling?
  • It’s Friday so I will get to spend time experiencing Vitamin D therapy over the weekend.
  • Baby James’ garden is blooming and I love it.  Our move has really changed his garden, but everytime I look out there I’m reminded of the love Mr. Wonderful has for me and how much the fountain and bench meant to me my first Mother’s Day without Baby James.

DSCF9001-1

DSCF9004-1

DSCF9002-1

DSCF9007

DSCF9008

I think it’s simple the more and more good days we allow ourselves to have the more beautiful our lives are!  Make it a good day!!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, friends, grief, infant loss, life, marriage, random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

