Worry

Today was Mother’s Day and this week while I dreaded the day I somehow lost sight of the joy I would feel today. 

DSCF8571-1

It started with cold yucky toast for breakfast, made by The Baby Girl.  A few hours later I arrive at church to find out I misunderstood and I really did have to teach a class, hmmm let’s see teach a class.  Thank God for my extra special bestie who is an overachiver and had too much prepared for her class.  Gotta love having friends like that.

My lesson was on Luke 12:25

Do Not Worry

 22Then Jesus said to his disciples: “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat; or about your body, what you will wear. 23Life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. 24Consider the ravens: They do not sow or reap, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! 25Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life[b]? 26Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?  27“Consider how the lilies grow. They do not labor or spin. Yet I tell you, not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 28If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today, and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, how much more will he clothe you, O you of little faith!

I opened the lesson and read it, I had to go to the bathroom to have “a moment”.  Isn’t God amazing?  I had worried so much about how to handle Mother’s Day that I had forgotten to thank God for the great gift of being a mother.  There is nothing in this world that means more to me then my role as a mother. 

DSCF8570

 Today in church seeing Alyssa enjoying singing and hearing her read a scripture for the church, made me proud.  She read Roman 8:39.

39neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

DSCF8573

DSCF8574

I have that same type of love for my kids, there is nothing that will ever change that.  I will remember days like today when they push my buttons, because today was nearly perfect.

The yucky toast was forgotten when I was presented with this masterpiece, it was delicious!

DSCF8568

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, life, religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

