Are You Celebrating The Cross?

I colored Easter Eggs tonight, and the Easter Baskets are assembled, our Sunday best is laid out and ready, Mr. Wonderful went to Honey Baked Ham and bought a $50 ham today, and none of that matters. 

I sit on my couch tonight knowing without a doubt that if I don’t wake up tomorrow I’ll be in Heaven.  Me, the girl that has lived a life of sin, made some awful choices, “played” church, backslid more times then I care to count, and will sin again will be in heaven.  Isn’t that awesome?  I wouldn’t trade the relationship I have with God today for anything, it was a long road and it was filled with lots of heartache and grief but He and He alone brought me thru it.  I know I am who I am today because all of those years ago He allowed Himself to be hung on a cross and He died for me, how awesome is that?  He died for you and me, so we could live.

It doesn’t matter how many people fail me, hurt me, leave me, lie to me, break my heart; He will always be there to pick me up.  It doesn’t matter how many times I fail Him and come short of being the Christian I strive to be, He still loves me. 

Don’t let the eggs, the baskets, the bunnies and the hams get in the way of what tomorrow is really all about, it’s about Him!  Celebrate The Cross!

Praise God!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in faith, family, grief, religion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are You Celebrating The Cross?

Leave a Reply

