Paris or Bust…..

I have become obsessed focused on getting The Baby Girl’s room done, we’ve come a long way.  Knowing how The Baby Girl thinks we have decided to do the room in stages.  One week of keeping it clean equals another part of the room being done.  She picked bedding for the initial clean up and I ordered it this week (see below).  The first week of keeping it clean and she wanted the room painted, Mr. Wonderful is going to start that Saturday. 

This week I’m going to participate in Hooked On Fridays and Melissa’s Beautiful Life series, this room is making me feel so great.  I think about it all day while I’m at work and then when I get home I either start working on a project or start hunting on the internet for new finds.  Suggestions are welcome! 

Bedding

Cool tool for Mixing and Matching bedding.

I will not bore you with the details of how many places we looked for a pink and white polka dot comforter, but let’s say it was more then 10 less then 20.  Who would have thought something so simple could get me so crazy?

I ordered a comforter today, but even after all that searching the shams and dust ruffle were out of stock, are you kidding me?

Remeber the initials, stay tuned.

jcpenny-bed

Curtains

Did I mention I don’t sew, did I mention crafts to me involve paper and glue?  Well that’s about to change.  Thank God for friends.  Here’s a great cheat sheet for curtains.  How about a cheat sheet for upholstery?  Maybe I should stick with no sewing, ribbon garland window treatment?

black-material-for-curtains

pink-tulle

One of the above will be our project for next week, all these choices are killing me.

Painting

I thought of stripes because why?

Looks like the color is a light pink called Hopeful (I’m hopeful she will keep this room clean and if not I’m moving in the room).

Now there is a giveaway that I think would be perfect for The Baby Girl’s room, it’s being given away from Restyled Home.  I think it would be beautiful on a pink wall, I actually have the website saved in my favorites, so win or not I may just have to get one for the The Baby Girl.

abc

The Little Things

When we came up with the Paris theme I shared with Betsy how excited The Baby Girl was and Betsy got to thinkin’…..I gave her a link for a website with some crazy expensive “stuff”….she got to thinkin’…..and she thought about pillows….

dscf81573

dscf8159

I love the pom poms.

dscf81561

I can not wait to see this hanging in The Baby Girl’s room.  Notice the clearance sticker, I saved $20 on this cuteness.

dscf8164

I found this at T.J. Maxx this week and had to bring it home for The Baby Girl, she loves it.

Can you picture a make-up/desk chair glammed out for The Baby Girl. Check here.  I have watched the thrift store all week for a chair and I haven’t found one, but I will.  We have the mirror and Mr. Wonderful has a plan for the make-up/desk.

chair-for-lyssa

Let’s talk art.

dp0251paris-posters

My favorite!

pas0017eiffel-tower-posters

Sure would make a statement!

dscf8163

I love the way Betsy thinks.  This canvas was one of The Baby Girl’s favorite Christmas presents.  I can’t wait to see it hanging on her black and white striped wall.

Anyone that has cool Paris pics and would like to share them, my email is open and ready paperglueetc@yahoo.com.  I would love to do a collage of black and white Paris pictures on one wall.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, organizing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Paris or Bust…..

  1. I love french themed stuff! I can’t wait to see the finished results, and thanks for checking out my blog :-)

  2. Christy says:

    So sweet! These are going to be some wonderful memories for the two of you!

  3. Ms.Tee says:

    All such pretty things, and the chair bow is very cute! Thank you for sharing ~

  4. jhoop says:

    i love the idea of “earning” for her. how many times i have cleaned, painted, organized, re-cleaned…………….kids need to appreciate more.

  5. teresa says:

    We went to France last year and loved it- I have some pictures on my blog- your welcome to them if you would like.
    Sounds like it’s going to be a wonderful room

  6. songbirdtiff says:

    Very cute things. I think this room is going to look just like every little girl’s dream!

  7. Arleen says:

    Ooh la la! The Paris apartment theme is so fun. Youthful and colorful, yet sophisticated and worldly. Perfect for any age. Thanks for sharing! ~Arleen

  8. Becky K. says:

    Fun! I don’t sew either…it is more creative to accomplish things without the convenience of a machine…lol.

  9. You have a second opportunity for the chandelier giveaway on my blog.

  10. Angela says:

    I am loving this theme! Very cute! Thanks for sharing!!
    ~angela @ peonypatch

  11. Super exciting ideas for her room — I love Paris!

Leave a Reply

