I Have Declared War.

a-beautiful-life2

I have declared war against The Baby Girl’s bedroom, it’s going to be the next step in my “Beautiful Life” quest.  When I walk by my craft room I feel so happy, I want that same feeling for the Baby Girl.  Make sure you stop by The Inspired Room and see what everyone was up to this week.

I have been shopping for months for a remodel on The Baby Girl’s room.  We decided on a Paris Theme and I have had so much fun.  I have purchased an adorable pink lamp, a chandelier that is too stinkin’ cute, lots of bins and containers, signs, I had a friend make her the cutest pillows known to mankind, a wall hangin’ and all of these goodies are in the her closet. 

You might ask what we are waiting for.  We are waiting for The Baby Girl to clean her room.  I have decided that I have waited long enough.  I have given her a deadline, she either has it cleaned by Saturday or our youth group at church will get a great donation for their upcoming yard sale.  I have had it.

I want her room to reflect who she is, not be the disaster area that it currently is. 

I made the mistake last night of looking at a few Paris theme rooms over at HGTV

paris-room-2

This is a lot like what I see when I imagine The Baby Girl’s room.

paris-room-3

These colors are too perfect.  I love the stripes. 

paris-room-4

I would have never thought of the color lavender.

paris-room-5

Simple but cute.

rms_parisian-eiffel-bedroom_s4x3_lg

Too young for The First Born, but some cute ideas.

I hate the messy room and Mr. Wonderful refuses to help until she proves she can keep it clean.  (he dared me to put pictures of her room on my blog, I just couldn’t bring myself to do it)

Anyone have ideas and suggestions on turning Ms. Messy into Ms. Paris?

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, organizing, thrift stores and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I Have Declared War.

  1. teresa says:

    I think the fourth picture is perfect- love the simple touches without be over done.
    good luck-
    Have a wonderful day

  2. Meredith says:

    Hmm, I love Paris in the Springtime…. Your post got me humming. Perhaps you could just dangle the chandelier in front of her and let her know that “there’s more where this came from” if she keeps her room tidy? I don’t know really, I struggle with this issue enormously. Good luck!

  3. Sandy says:

    Wonderful inspiration rooms! I hope you find a happy medium in resolving the room issue. It sounds like your plans for Paris are perfect!

  4. I really like the 2nd to the last…soothing yet it really makes a statement. I hope she makes the choice to “clean up” soon. I would love to see the finished product!

  5. Becky K. says:

    Very fun inspiration rooms. I have three children with three different levels of “clean” in their rooms. I don’t know what to say to help you…I just understand the frustration.

  6. I adore the Parisian theme! Happy Friday, Happy Spring, Happy~Happy Everything!

  7. How exciting! This will be a fun project!

    I used to snap photos of my oldest daughter’s room, when it was at its very worst. Ha, she hated that but now we have them to chuckle over. Oh was it ever frightful sometimes!

    Hopefully when your daughter’s room gets all pretty she’ll feel so much pride in it she’ll keep it clean. Or not :-)

  8. KarenB says:

    My daughter is in college, but her room is similar to some you’ve posted. It’s pretty simple, but might give you some ideas. Here’s the link,

    http://elderberrystreet.blogspot.com/2008/07/dd2-bedroom.html

  9. Lea says:

    Does she want a Parisian room? Maybe if she has some say in the re-design she’ll be excited to clean her room? Mind you this comes from a person who has no children. Good luck!

  10. Gina says:

    Great pictures! I love the last one, but my little gals are younger than yours-wish I could help you on keeping things clean, we’re still trying to figure that one out!

  11. Pingback: Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

