Beautiful Life

a-beautiful-life

I lost count of how many times today I uttered the following statement, “If people would only treat people the way they want to be treated, this world would be so much more enjoyable.”  I said it over and over.  You might wonder what had me so perplexed.  I wish I could say it was just a little misunderstanding, but not really.  It was more like the straw that broke the camel’s back.  After putting up with unprofessional behavior for entirely too long, today so many things became crystal clear to me.  I felt like I was going to snap today, but you know what instead I called some ladies with a lot of common sense and was just reminded why I recently made the decisions I made.  I listened to Joyce Meyer while I drove around and cried and prayed.  By 11 a.m. I had an attitude adjustment and went on to have a great day.  I decided that NO ONE was going to steal my joy.

After my morning meltdown, I had to go to the doc office and threaten a sit-in if they didn’t give me my test results that were a week late.  EVERYTHING IS OK!!  Happy Friday for me.

I bought a new black and white jacket yesterday and I’m afraid I might just have to find another one.  I love black and white jackets.

I have not been doing very well with my organizing goals, but this weekend I’m getting focused.  I have a plan. 

  • Go thru my spring clothes, get rid of anything I didn’t wear last year.
  • Paint the dresser for the craft room.
  • Clean off the desk in the old craft room.
  • Maybe make a quick trip to Goodwill to do a drop off.

So I continue to participate in The Beautiful Life Series, but I have to say I think each week about sending the information to some people who make having a beautiful life pretty darn hard.

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in decorating, organizing, thrift stores, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Beautiful Life

  1. Lori says:

    Awesome news!!! Go get that jacket..you deserve it!!!!

Leave a comment