February Blog Party!

I am editing this to include a link for Talk To Me Tuesday.  After all my February Blog Party is all about inspiring me to keep a smile on my face, encourage others, and to celebrate the love I have in my life.  That’s inspiring right??

 

February Photo Challenge

 

I’m having a month long blog party (IF YOU ARE PARTYING BLOG STYLE LET ME KNOW I KEEP A LIST)in February!  February is a hard month for me.  Baby James birthday is February 28th and I spend the month dreading the heartbreak of another year passing without this little guy here on earth.  But not this year!  I’m going to embrace the month and celebrate what the month is all about.  LOVE!  Don’t you think my little guy is smiling down from heaven cheering me on? 

  

Keeping with my determination to make this year “my year” I had to include February.  I want February to be just as beautiful if not more beautiful then January.  The Inspired Room continues to encourage me to make my world more beautiful even when I feel overwhelmed.

 

Here is how it’s going to go. 

 

I will post 28 words on January 31st, your job will be to link to my blog and add your pictures as the month goes by.  Like this.  I will post EVERY DAY using one word from the list!  So if the word is Cupid, by blog will be all about cupids, cupid crafts, cupid pictures, cupids used in decorating, cupids, cupids, cupids.  You can add all 28 pictures all in one day or update as you find the pictures, whatever works for you.  The fun will be I’ll be linking to other blogs that are participating (so if you are participating and have something fun from your blog you want to share send me an email at paperglueetc@yahoo.com  and I’ll link), I’ll be inviting folks to be “guest bloggers”, interviewing other bloggers etc. 

 

I don’t have a “button” and can’t figure out how to make one, but maybe next time.

 

There will be prizes of course!!!

 

The intent of this party is to lift my spirits and also to give all us a reminder that February 14th is just a day on the calendar, life is about LOVE!!!

 

Leave a comment here if you would like to join in and I’ll start a list!

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, infant loss, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to February Blog Party!

  1. Dolly says:

    Good for you. Reminds me of a party I once attended. The hostess said, “A year ago today my ex-husband tried to kill me. I could sit alone and weep all day. OR have a party to celebrate LIFE and thank all of YOU for getting me through this past year. God is good!”

  2. I am so sorry about your loss. I am encouraged and inspired by your attitude to embrace the month and celebrate love in spite of what you have been through.

    Thanks for sharing with us!!

    blessings,
    melissa

  3. Pingback: Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow… « Paper Glue Etc.

  4. Pingback: I Heart Faces « Paper Glue Etc.

  5. I am sure your son is smiling down at you! I would love to share and hope to keep your spirits lifted!

  6. tara @ kidz says:

    Definitely count me in. I got your email also and I’ll respond to that later today when my long list of things to do gets done! ;o)

    Thanks so much for supporting kidz!

  7. Pingback: Wednesday Blog Parties « Paper Glue Etc.

Leave a Reply

