Organizing! 2009

entry-way

This year is about me and my house.  Turning it into what I want.  Putting color where color doesn’t exist right now.  But I have to organize before all of that goodness happens.  Please check out The Inspired Room and the goals she has for 2009 and join us in some show and tell.  I need opinions about my hutch, curtains or no curtains.  Check it out and give me your opinion.

Do you love this command center?  It’s not mine, but I wish it was.  Look at that calendar.  Why did this talent skip me?  I can’t organize, I’m working on changing that.  I found this post at Org Junkie and thought I would share.  Do you have piles on your counters?  I do.  Here is another great blog about creating a command center.  I like these ideas.

This is something I’m going to start this weekend.

Have three boxes or large bags labeled “KEEP”, “DONATE”, and “TRASH”. As you pull each item off the shelves, from dusty corners, from under beds and couches, or wherever, put it in one of these boxes/bags.

You gotta love some Martha.  Who knew she has an organizing tip of the day, yes EVERY DAY.

Love this space from the Container Store

container-store

Can’t talk about organizing and leave out Ikea

Now if I didn’t have the flu maybe I could get up and take care of some clutter!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Organizing! 2009

  1. Sandy says:

    Blessings on your focus goal of organization!

  2. Tammy says:

    OMG! You are ANAL!!! (sorry, but thats like WAY too much MARTHA!)

Leave a Reply

