Random nonsense

I worked today, it was a long day.  I’m off tomorrow and I am pretty sure it will fly by.  I have very little planned I’m going to make spaghetti and meatballs not only for my hungry bunch, but also for a friend and her children.  I posted the other day that I’m going to do more for our troops and I was reminded today that we can do things for our troops by helping their families.  I’m thinking some chocolate chip cookies may also be in order.

I haven’t had a soft drink in 10 days, yes I’m counting.  I have to admit it’s been easier then I thought, I’m getting use to the water.  I have decided not to go on a diet but to really work at making changes in my yo-yo weight by truly changing my eating habits.

I’m still loving my laptop, it might cause me a divorce, but I love it.  Carl says it’s the worst decision we ever made because I’m addicted…ha.

Tomorrow I’m going to post some scrapbook pages from Baby James’ scrapbook, I’ve gotten some request and I’m going to share tomorrow.

 

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, friends, infant loss, life, random thoughts, scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random nonsense

  1. Caitlin Koch says:

    10 days! That’s awesome. I have radically changed my diet but I can’t give up the Dr. Pepper habit for the life of me — and I love water. Go figure! I’m really proud of you, Michelle.

    You know how I am with food (nutrition nut!) so I can honestly tell you that it will get easier. Great job!

Leave a Reply

