Oklahoma City, OK

I’m able to track how folks find my blog and where they are from and I have to say I get a chuckle out of that at times, but today I actually laughed out loud when I saw “someone” from Oklahoma City, OK had searched for..

Today

Search Views
michelle christian fairfield, oh blogs 1

not that I can be 100% sure who that person in OK is, but it just took me back to the lowest point in my life and reminded me how far I’ve come.  It reminded me why I have such a great job, when someone walks out on you with two small children and you have no income you find a way to survive.  It reminded me that things aren’t always what they seem, and that phone call 10 years ago told me that the old saying “The grass isn’t always greenier on the other side of the fence” was true.  It reminded me that I am a survivor, I spent so much time feeling hopeless in 1990 but there was no need for that.  It reminded me that without the heartbreak of 1990 I wouldn’t have had the love of a great guy named Tony Stacy and the best times of my life.  It reminded me that a woman from OK did me the biggest favor of my life by taking a big burden off of me.  It reminded me that I have two kids that admire that I did it on my own, they never did without anything, I didn’t bad mouth anyone even though I was bad mouthed on a regular basis and as adults they both remember the things that there were said about me.  It reminded me that Melissa, Jerry Lee and I would have missed out on some great experiences.  It reminded me that I was scared to death that I wouldn’t survive and that I not only survived I got the last laugh.  It reminded me that there are really women in this world that get what they have coming one way or another.  It made me thankful that although I made mistakes back then I can still hold my head up and know I have two great kids that I raised well in spite of the idiots that were brought into their lives because of two adults with little to no morales….I’ll say today what I’ve said for 18 years, although my divorce was horrible for my kids and they surely deserved much more…it was THE BEST thing that ever happened to me.  I see Lena and Shane as adults and I am in awe of the people they are becoming, both are smart, good hearted and beautiful on the inside and out and I did that basically by myself.  For anyone out there that is purposely hurting another person just remember that ole’ karma can get pretty UGLY.  So to the “person” in OK looking for Michelle Christian in Fairfield, Ohio you’ve found her and she is happy, peaceful and happily married…

2007_1220journal00021.jpg

11031.jpg

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in divorce, family, friends, random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oklahoma City, OK

  1. Michelle says:

    Melissa had an opinion of course!! Her words not mine….

    Mar 20, 2008 5:50 PM
    Ha, Ha, Ha! That nut is out of her mind…..sometimes you just have to let things go! My life would not be the same if it had not been for Her, so in a weird little way I thank the fruitcake and TR for being idiots and I thank Jerry Lee for introducing me to my very best friend.

Leave a Reply

