Life Is Funny!

I wonder how people make it in life without a sense of humor but I wonder even more how people make it in life without faith.  The last week has reminded me what is really important in life.  I have had a complete range of emotions in the last few days and anger has been at the top of the list.  Instead of handling the anger the way I would have a few years ago I stopped, breathed, prayed, sought wisdom (Thanks Aunt Jeanette & Linda) and then I LAUGHED!  I’m always amazed when I see God work in a situation, God is GOOD!  Life is what you make it and again this week God showed me that we always have choices and those choices will determine whether we have peace and love around us or whether we live with anger and turmoil.  After many years of struggling with feelings about folks very close to me I have concluded this week that just because someone is “related” to you, doesn’t make them family.  I closed a chapter this week on a part of my life that I have so much peace about it.  I can look in the mirror and know I handled a situation with dignity and GRACE!  Nothing happens by accident and the fact that my word for 2008 is GRACE will forever amaze me after the past few days.  I said in my Christmas Post that I may not have a “typical family” but I have a good family and I stand by that today!

About Michelle

I started my blog as a way to connect with other paper crafters and of course it has gone a totally different direction. I've been able to share my experience as a mother, my hurt and disappointments over not having a relationship with my maternal unit, my walk with God and how knowing Him has changed me and continues to help me grow into the person I strive to be......
This entry was posted in family, Grace and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment